Board of Directors

United Way of Davie County is made up of many volunteers who assist in overseeing management and personnel issues help to assess community needs, make funding decisions and work to share the United Way message throughout the community. Without their assistance, your United Way could not be as effective, efficient, or far reaching. Please see below for a list of our current Board members. 
Jeff McDowell, President
Jay Kimura, Vice-President
The Anderson’s 
Marcia Perrell, Treasurer & Finance Chair
Bank OZK
Lynne Yokley, Secretary
Retired-Davie County Public Schools
William Cockerham, Member at Large
WC Construction Company
Adam Elledge, Member at Large
John Eller, Member at Large
Davie County Government, County Manager
Joseph Gary, Member at Large
Eckerd Connects
Lori Hamilton, Member at Large
NC District Court Judge
Larry Hungerford, Member at Large
Woodard & Company
Brandy Koontz, Member at Large
Koontz Law
Ben Norman, Member at Large
Davie County Schools-Student Liaison
Bishop Norman, Member at Large
Davie County Schools-Student Liaison
Adam Ridenhour, Member at Large
Wake Health, Davie Medical Center
Neal Smith, Chair -Community Investment Committee
Retired-Davie County Government
Jeff Wallace, Member at Large
Davie County Schools
Gloria Wommack, Member at Large